Short answer: Loop is built for brands that want return shipping, carrier rate shopping and workflows handled in one place, with paid plans from $155 a month. Comeback is a flat-priced, exchange-first returns app with an EU withdrawal form that works without a customer login, from $0 a month. We make Comeback, so read this with that in mind; every Loop figure below comes from Loop's own Shopify App Store listing, read on 1 October 2026.
Who Loop fits
Loop's listing shows three plans. Checkout+ is free and bundles returns software with US and Canada domestic return labels, Return Bars and package protection; Comeback doesn't offer any of these three. Essential, from $155 a month, adds unlimited destinations, automated return policies, carrier rate shopping and workflows. Advanced, from $340 a month, adds Shop Now, instant exchange, bonus credit and fraud prevention.
That makes Loop a natural fit for a brand that ships from the US or Canada, wants Loop to run the return shipping, and has the budget for a plan that starts at $155 a month. Comeback doesn't create return labels at all, so if that is the job you need done, Loop does something Comeback doesn't.
Where Comeback differs
- Exchange first, in a fixed order. Before a refund, your customer sees a swap for another size or colour of the same item, a different item from a set you choose (Starter and above), and store credit. The refund comes last. On EEA orders the refund stays available for 14 days after delivery.
- Store credit with a bonus from $19. Comeback's Starter plan includes a bonus on store credit. On Loop's listing, bonus credit is part of Advanced, from $340 a month.
- An EU withdrawal form for guest orders. A footer link labelled "Withdraw from contract here" ("Vertrag widerrufen" in German) opens a form that needs no customer login. It is free and unlimited on every plan, Free included. Loop's listing doesn't name an EU withdrawal button or form. See how the form works.
- A flat price with no fee per return. Each Comeback plan approves a set number of requests a month automatically (10, 100, 400 or 2,000). Above that number nothing is charged and nothing is blocked; requests wait for your review.
What each costs, as listed on 1 October 2026
| Comeback | Loop | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Free: 10 auto-approved requests a month, more wait for your review | Checkout+: free, bundled with Loop's US and Canada return shipping and package protection |
| Paid plans | $19, $49 and $99 a month | Essential from $155, Advanced from $340 a month |
| Volume included | 100, 400 or 2,000 auto-approved requests | Not stated on the listing |
| Fee per return above the plan | None | Not stated on the listing |
| 100 returns a month, automatic approval | $19 | from $155 |
| 400 returns a month, automatic approval | $49 | from $155 |
| EU withdrawal form | Yes, every plan, no login | Not stated on the listing |
| Exchange for a different product | Starter and above | Advanced (Shop Now) |
| Bonus on store credit | Starter and above | Advanced |
| Return shipping labels | No | Yes (Checkout+) |
Cost basis: the lowest-priced listed plan (plus any listed fee per return) that covers that volume. Loop's listing states no volume terms, so its figure is the plan's starting price, from $155, not a computed cost. Source: Loop Returns & Exchanges on the Shopify App Store, read on 1 October 2026; Comeback's prices are planned launch pricing, in US dollars a month before tax.
Questions to settle before you choose
- Do you need the returns app to create return labels? Loop does; Comeback doesn't.
- How many returns a month do you handle, and what does Loop quote for that volume? Its listing gives no volume terms.
- Do you sell to customers in the EU? If so, how do guest buyers withdraw from a purchase without signing in?
- Do you want customers to see an exchange before a refund, and should the store credit carry a bonus?
For the wider field, see our roundup of returns apps for EU Shopify stores and the full price comparison. Prices change: check Loop's listing before you decide. If a figure here is wrong or out of date, tell us at support@tansolutions.org and we'll correct it.