Comeback / Alternatives

Comeback and Redo: an alternative for EU Shopify stores

Comeback and Redo compared: who each fits, what each plan states, the EU withdrawal form and price, as listed on the Shopify App Store on 1 October 2026.

Also available in Deutsch

Coming to the Shopify App Store

Short answer: Redo's returns plan is free, with no cap stated on its listing, so as listed it costs less than every paid Comeback plan. Comeback is a flat-priced, exchange-first returns app whose plans state exactly what they include, with an EU withdrawal form that works without a customer login on every plan. We make Comeback; every Redo figure below comes from its Shopify App Store listing, read on 1 October 2026.

Who Redo fits

Redo's listing shows one returns plan, Returns, at $0. It lists a returns and claims portal, an exchange agent, variant-level returns analytics, a monthly returns analysis report and a fully customizable return flow. The same listing offers separate paid products: Checkout Optimizer at $10 a month plus $0.50 per order, Email and SMS at $10 a month plus usage, and Fulfillment at $99 a month.

That makes Redo a natural fit for a store that wants returns software at no monthly fee, or that already uses or wants Redo's checkout, messaging or fulfillment products. If you don't need anything Comeback adds below, Redo costs less.

Where Comeback differs

  • Stated limits and features per plan. Each Comeback plan says how many requests it approves automatically (10, 100, 400 or 2,000 a month) and which features it includes. Redo's listing states no cap and doesn't name automatic approval on the plan itself; it appears among the listing's categories.
  • An EU withdrawal form for guest orders. A footer link labelled "Withdraw from contract here" ("Vertrag widerrufen" in German) opens a form that needs no customer login, free and unlimited on every plan, Free included. Redo's listing doesn't name an EU withdrawal button or form. See how the form works.
  • Exchange first, in a fixed order. Before a refund, your customer sees a swap for another size or colour of the same item, a different item from a set you choose (Starter and above), and store credit with an optional bonus (Starter and above). On EEA orders the refund stays available for 14 days after delivery. Redo's listing also describes an exchange-first experience; it doesn't state an exchange for a different product or a bonus on store credit.
  • One product, one price. Comeback has no fee per return, per order or per seat on any plan, and no add-on products.

Comeback doesn't create return labels; Redo's listing names shipping labels among its categories.

What each costs, as listed on 1 October 2026

Comeback Redo
Free plan Free: 10 auto-approved requests a month, more wait for your review Returns: $0, no cap stated
Paid returns plans $19, $49 and $99 a month None listed
Automatic approval Named on every plan Not named on the plan (among the listing's categories)
Fee per return None None stated
100 returns a month $0 on Free with your review above 10, or $19 with automatic approval $0
400 returns a month $0 on Free with your review above 10, or $49 with automatic approval $0
EU withdrawal form Yes, every plan, no login Not stated on the listing
Bonus on store credit Starter and above Not stated on the listing
Return shipping labels No Yes (listing category)

Cost basis: the lowest-priced listed plan (plus any listed fee per return) that covers that volume. Redo's listing names no cap and no fee for its Returns plan, so whether a limit applies is not stated. Separate Redo products (Checkout Optimizer, Email and SMS, Fulfillment) aren't included. Source: Redo on the Shopify App Store, read on 1 October 2026; Comeback's prices are planned launch pricing, in US dollars a month before tax.

Questions to settle before you choose

  • Does Redo apply a limit or fair-use rule to its free returns plan? Its listing doesn't say; ask Redo.
  • Which of Redo's paid products would you add, and what would they cost at your order volume?
  • Do you sell to customers in the EU, and how do guest buyers withdraw without signing in?
  • Do you want customers to see an exchange before a refund, and should the store credit carry a bonus?

For the wider field, see our roundup of returns apps for EU Shopify stores and the full price comparison. Prices change: check Redo's listing before you decide. If a figure here is wrong or out of date, tell us at support@tansolutions.org and we'll correct it.