Comeback / Guides

Returns apps for EU Shopify stores, compared (2026)

Eleven Shopify returns apps for EU stores: who names an EU withdrawal button, what 100 and 400 returns cost, and who each fits. As listed 1 Oct 2026.

Also available in Deutsch

Coming to the Shopify App Store

Short answer: of the ten established returns apps we compared, three name an EU withdrawal button or form in the Shopify App Store listing text we read: Return Prime (on its free plan), Synctrack (Professional, $19.99 a month) and 8returns (Starter, $109 a month). None of those three listings says whether the button works for guest orders without a login. For 100 returns a month with automatic approval, listed prices run from $19 (Comeback) to $147 (ReturnGO), with Loop from $155; Redo's returns plan is $0, with no cap stated and automatic approval not named on the plan.

This roundup is published by Tan Solutions, the company that makes Comeback, one of the eleven apps below. Read it with that in mind. Every competitor figure comes from that app's own public Shopify App Store listing, read on 1 October 2026, and the section "Where Comeback stands" lists where other apps cost less or do more.

How we chose and ordered the apps

The ten competitors are returns and exchanges apps from our competitor research of 24 and 25 September 2026, which started from well-known returns apps and added returns apps with at least 50 reviews, plus Comeback. It isn't a complete list: other returns apps exist, some with more reviews than apps included here. They are listed in alphabetical order. The order is not a ranking, and we give no scores: we have no independent data that would support one.

What an EU store should check

  1. An EU withdrawal function. Since 19 June 2026, German law (§ 356a BGB) requires shops that sell to consumers online to offer a clearly labelled way to withdraw from a contract, with a separate confirmation step and an acknowledgement. Other EU countries follow their own transposing law. Our EU withdrawal page explains the rule.
  2. Guest orders. A withdrawal function that sits behind a customer login doesn't reach buyers who checked out as guests. See the EU withdrawal button for guest orders.
  3. The fee above your plan. Most apps include a number of returns or requests and charge for each one above it. A busy month changes the bill.
  4. Exchanges and store credit. Whether a customer can swap for another size or another product, or take store credit, and on which plan.
  5. Return shipping labels. Ten of the eleven apps list them; Comeback doesn't.

Who names an EU withdrawal button

App EU withdrawal button or form on the listing Plan Guest orders without login
8returns Yes: "EU withdrawal button (2023/2673)" Starter, $109 a month Not stated on the listing
AfterShip Returns & Exchanges Not stated on the listing
Comeback (ours) Yes: no-login withdrawal form Every plan, Free included Yes
CWILL Returns & Exchanges Not stated in the pricing section
Loop Returns & Exchanges Not stated on the listing
Redo Not stated on the listing
Return Prime Yes: "withdrawal button" Start, free Not stated on the listing
ReturnGO Not stated on the listing
Rich Returns & Exchanges Not stated in the pricing section
Synctrack Returns & Exchanges Yes: "EU Withdrawal form effective 06/19/2026" Professional, $19.99 a month Not stated on the listing
Yanet Returns & Exchanges Not stated on the listing

"Not stated" means the text we read doesn't mention it, not that the app can't do it. Yanet's publisher lists a separate withdrawal-button app.

What 100 and 400 returns a month cost

The figures use the lowest-priced listed plan (plus any listed fee per return) that covers that volume. "Auto" rows use only plans whose listing names automatic approval, which is the like-for-like basis for Comeback's $19 and $49. "Volume" rows don't name automatic approval on any plan, so they are listed separately.

App 100 a month 400 a month Basis
8returns $109 (Starter, 100 included) $379 (Growth, 500 included) Volume
AfterShip $59 (Essentials $19 + 80 × $0.50) $209 (Essentials $19 + 380 × $0.50) Auto
Comeback $19 (Starter) $49 (Growth) Auto
CWILL $51.50 (Essential $29 + 50 × $0.45) $186.50 (Essential $29 + 350 × $0.45) Volume
Loop from $155 from $155 Starting price; no volume terms stated
Redo $0 (no cap stated) $0 (no cap stated) Volume
Return Prime $39.59 (Grow $19.99 + 40 × $0.49) $99.99 (Grow, 450-request step) Auto
ReturnGO $147 (Premium, 110 included) $387 (Pro $297 + 100 × $0.90) Auto
Rich Returns $76.50 (Pro $39 + 50 × $0.75) $199 (Enterprise Plus, 500+) Volume
Synctrack $49.99 (Premium, 120 included) Not computable: top listed plan covers 300, no fee stated above it Auto
Yanet $29.99 (Ultimate) $29.99 (Ultimate, unlimited) Auto

US dollars a month before tax, monthly billing, as listed on the Shopify App Store on 1 October 2026. Return Prime's $39.59 and $99.99 use the Grow plan's volume steps on returnprime.com/pricing. Yanet lists 100 returns for $13.99 without automatic approval, and unlimited returns with automatic approval for $29.99 (cheaper than Comeback at 400). Synctrack's $49.99 is an upper bound: a smaller plan plus a fee could cost less, but the listing states no fee. Free plans funded by the shopper (AfterShip Return Care) or bundled with shipping (Loop Checkout+) aren't in the figures. Comeback's prices are planned launch pricing.

The apps, one by one

8returns

Plans from $109 a month for 100 returns ($0.99 per extra return), up to $989 for 2,000. Starter lists automated refund and exchange processing, automated DHL label generation and an EU withdrawal button. No free plan. Fits stores that want a withdrawal button and DHL labels in the same returns app.

AfterShip Returns & Exchanges

Return Care is free for the merchant and funded by the shopper, with AfterShip handling labels. Essentials is $19 a month for 20 returns ($0.50 per extra); Premium $119 for 100 ($1 per extra). Lists automatic approval, in-app labels, refunds and exchanges. Fits stores with few returns, or that want shoppers to fund returns. Comeback and AfterShip compared.

Comeback (ours)

Free for 10 auto-approved requests a month; Starter $19 for 100, Growth $49 for 400, Pro $99 for 2,000. No fee per return on any plan: above the number, requests wait for your review. Exchange first (same item in another size or colour, then a different item from Starter, then store credit with a bonus from Starter, then a refund), and a no-login EU withdrawal form on every plan. No return shipping labels. Not yet on the Shopify App Store.

CWILL Returns & Exchanges

Free for 6 returns a month; Essential $29 for 50, Professional $99 for 200, Enterprise $299 for 500, each with $0.45 per extra return. Lists return labels on the free plan and a multi-language return page from Essential. Fits stores that want labels from the free plan and a portal in several languages.

Loop Returns & Exchanges

Checkout+ is free, bundled with US and Canada domestic return labels and package protection; Essential from $155 a month, Advanced from $340 with Shop Now, instant exchange and bonus credit. No volume terms on the listing. Fits US and Canadian brands that want Loop to run return shipping. Comeback and Loop compared.

Redo

One returns plan at $0 with no cap stated, plus separate paid products for checkout, email and SMS, and fulfillment. Fits stores that want returns software with no monthly fee. As listed, it costs less than every paid Comeback plan. Comeback and Redo compared.

Return Prime

Start is free for 5 requests ($0.49 per extra) and names variant exchanges and an EU withdrawal button. Grow starts at $19.99 for 60 requests and adds automatic approval and refund to store credit; Scale is $149.99 for 450 and more. Fits stores that want a withdrawal button on a free plan and automatic approval from $19.99.

ReturnGO

No free plan. Premium $147 a month for 110 returns ($1.25 per extra) with product exchanges, Shop Now, store credit, automatic approval and labels through Ship by ReturnGO; Pro $297 for 300 ($0.90 per extra) with unlimited languages and an API. Fits established brands with a steady flow of returns. Comeback and ReturnGO compared.

Rich Returns & Exchanges

Standard $19 a month for 10 returns ($1 per extra) with prepaid return labels; Pro $39 for 50, Premium $99 for 100, Enterprise Plus $199 for 500 and more with international labels. A 30-day trial and no free plan. Fits stores that want prepaid labels from the first plan.

Synctrack Returns & Exchanges

Starter is free for 5 return requests; Professional $19.99 for 60 with variant exchanges, refund to store credit and an EU withdrawal form; Premium $49.99 for 120 adds exchanges for other products and automation for approval; Enterprise $149.99 for 300. No fee above the plan is stated. Fits stores with up to 300 requests a month that want the withdrawal form from $19.99.

Yanet Returns & Exchanges

Free for 6 requests; Professional $9.99 for 80 ($0.20 per extra) with exchanges for a different product; Ultimate $29.99 for unlimited requests with automatic approval. Fits stores that want a low flat price at high volume.

Where Comeback stands

  • Redo costs less as listed: its returns plan is $0 with no cap stated.
  • Yanet costs less at 400: Ultimate is $29.99 for unlimited requests with automatic approval, against Comeback's $49. At 100 without automatic approval, Yanet Professional is $13.99.
  • Comeback costs less than Return Prime, AfterShip and ReturnGO at both 100 and 400 returns with automatic approval, and Loop lists from $155 a month.
  • Comeback includes the EU withdrawal form on every plan, with no login, and says so on its plans; in the listing text we read, three other apps name a withdrawal button or form, none of them stating guest support.
  • Comeback has no return shipping labels; ten of the eleven apps list them.

See our Comeback plans and the full price table for all ten apps.

Sources and method

We read the pricing section of each app's public Shopify App Store listing between 06:43 and 06:49 (UTC+7) on 1 October 2026, without signing up or starting a trial; each app name above links to its listing. Return Prime's higher Grow steps come from returnprime.com/pricing, read the same morning. For CWILL and Rich Returns we read the pricing section only. Prices change: check the listing before you decide. If a figure here is wrong or out of date, tell us at support@tansolutions.org and we'll correct it.